jaesell.blogg.se

Lestronic 2 36 volt charger troubleshooting
Lestronic 2 36 volt charger troubleshooting









I am looking for any troubleshooting info I can get for cart chargers.Īlso am still hoping someone can tell me where to buy charger parts. I used the large Lester 36 volt discharge unit.ĭoug : Thanks so much for that troubleshooting guide. I did a load test, and the run time is 93 minutes for the 36 volt pack. In the pack of 6 batteries, 2 are new energizers and 4 are older 1-2 year old energizers. Then clamp directly onto the battery cables? Any reason ( other than me clamping on to wrong cables ), not to do this?Īndy : While charging, 5 of the batteries are at 6.5 volts and one battery is at 6.6 volts. ONE MORE question, can I remove the cord cap on the end of a charger cabel ( the cap that plugs into a cart), and replace that with large clamps, so in essence I am making it a "universal" charger?. I am looking for any help about this guys charger. I let it sit all nite and checked voltage in the morning. Once I unplugged it, I checked the voltage immediately and it read 41.2 volts. He had to buy 2 new batteries, in order to make the cart run, because 2 of his existing batteries had voltage of less than 6 volts, and wouldn't make it out of his driveway.Īfter I put HIS charger on the cart for 10 hours, I finally unplugged it. 4 of the batteries are 2 years old, but are in decent enough shape that I can recondition and desulphate them. I want to make sure this charger is working properly before i go to all the time and trouble of reconditioning his batteries.Ĭart has six 6 volt Sams club energizer batteries. WAY louder than any charger I have heard. Is there something wrong here? Why won't it get to zero and shut off?Īlso the extremely loud buzzing that this cart makes is terrible. I left this thing plugged in for about 20 hours, and still buzzing away aaround the 3 mark. On the top of the charger, it says that the charger will shut off when the batteries are fully charged. When i plug it in and hook it to the cart, thr needle starts around 20, then will make its way to eventually around 3, but NEVER down to zero, and will never shut off by itself. I also brought his charger, to make sure it is charging his batteries.ĭon't know if this matters, but the cart is a 36 volt yamaha, and the charger is a Lestronic 2. I am working on a customers cart batteries, so I brought his cart back to my place to work on the batteries. Hopeing someone can educate on electric cart charger.











Lestronic 2 36 volt charger troubleshooting